MoneyWelcome to Business Services 

 
The Business Services Department encompasses all aspects of school and district financial management.  These services include enrollment projections and reporting, budgeting, accounting, financial statement reporting, auditing, payroll, benefits, retirement, accounts payable, accounts receivable, purchasing, inventory, asset management, and risk management.  Our primary goal is to maximize the resources available to support student achievement.
 
The Business Services Department also manages the health services, food and nutrition services, and student information departments as well as maintain district data security.
 
The following information provides a general overview of the District's five operating funds:


1. General Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for all annual operational expenses including certificated and classified employee salaries and benefits. This fund also pays for all district and building supplies, materials, utilities, instructional materials, insurance, fuel, travel and equipment purchases.

2. Capital Projects Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for the construction of new schools, remodeling of existing schools, bond or levy funded technology upgrades, land purchases and small health and safety projects.

3. Debt Service Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for the collection of property taxes to repay bond and interest expenses.

4. ASB (Associated Student Body) Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget supporting  student directed governmental, co-curricular, athletic, recreational and club activities.

5. Transportation Vehicle Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for the purchase of new school buses.

 
Contact Information:
 
TM
 Teresa Main, Assistant Superintendent
 425-335-1503 w
 425-754-5402 c
 Teresa_Main@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
 
Purchasing:
Terri Smith, Administrative Assistant/Purchasing Specialist
425-335-1644
Terri_Smith@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Accounting Services:
Dana Takamoto, District Accountant
425-335-1583
DTakamoto@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Accounts Payable:
Laura Houk, A/P Specialist, General Fund
425-335-1512
Laura_Houk@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Anna Harrell, A/P Specialist, ASB, Capital Projects, General Fund
425-335-1652
Anna_Harrell@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Payroll & Benefits:
Kim Ostlund, Payroll Specialist
425-335-1609
Kim_Ostlund@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Michelle Williams, Benefits Specialist
425-335-1511
MWilliams@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Student Information Management:
Cassie Aaenson, District Data Analyst
425-335-1654
Cassie_Aaenson@lkstevens.wednet.edu
  
Kristi Morrow, Administrative Support
425-335-1669
Kristi_Morrow@lkstevens.wednet.edu