LAKE STEVENS SCHOOL DISTRICT

Inspiring Excellence

MoneyWelcome to Business Services 

 
The Business Services Department encompasses all aspects of school and district financial management.  These services include enrollment projections and reporting, budgeting, accounting, financial statement reporting, auditing, payroll, benefits, retirement, accounts payable, accounts receivable, purchasing, inventory, asset management, and risk management.  Our primary goal is to maximize the resources available to support student achievement.
 
The Business Services Department also manages the health services, food and nutrition services, and student information departments as well as maintain district data security.
 
The following information provides a general overview of the District's five operating funds:


1. General Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for all annual operational expenses including certificated and classified employee salaries and benefits. This fund also pays for all district and building supplies, materials, utilities, instructional materials, insurance, fuel, travel and equipment purchases.

2. Capital Projects Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for the construction of new schools, remodeling of existing schools, bond or levy funded technology upgrades, land purchases and small health and safety projects.

3. Debt Service Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for the collection of property taxes to repay bond and interest expenses.

4. ASB (Associated Student Body) Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget supporting  student directed governmental, co-curricular, athletic, recreational and club activities.

5. Transportation Vehicle Fund
Revenue and expenditure budget for the purchase of new school buses.

 
Contact Information:
 
.
 Teresa Main, Assistant Superintendent
 425-335-1503 w
 425-754-5402 c
 Teresa_Main@lkstevens.wednet.edu
  
Purchasing:                                                                                    Accounting Services:
Terri Smith, Administrative Assistant/Purchasing Specialist                Dana Takamoto, District Accountant
425-335-1644                                                                              425-335-1583
Terri_Smith@lkstevens.wednet.edu                                                DTakamoto@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
 
Accounts Payable:                                                                         Payroll & Benefits:
Kim Lilleskare A/P Specialist, General Fund                                      Kim Ostlund, Payroll Specialist
425-335-1512                                                                              425-335-1609
Kim_Lilleskare@lkstevens.wednet.edu                                             Kim_Ostlund@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
Anna Harrell, A/P Specialist,                                                           Michelle Williams, Benefits Specialist
ASB, Capital Projects, General Fund                                                425-335-1511
425-335-1652                                                                              MWilliams@lkstevens.wednet.edu
Anna_Harrell@lkstevens.wednet.edu
 
 
Student Information Management:                                            Food & Nutrition Services:
Cassie Aaenson, District Data Analyst                                             Mollie Langum
425-335-1654                                                                              Food & Nutrition Services Supervisor Cassie_Aaenson@lkstevens.wednet.edu                                          425-335-1561
                                                                                                      Mollie_Langum@lkstevens.wednet.edu
Kristi Morrow, Administrative Support
425-335-1669
Kristi_Morrow@lkstevens.wednet.edu 
 
 
CLOSE