Skip To Main Content

Student Advisory Council (SACo)

  • President, SAMUEL ORDUNA (Class of 2025)
  • Vice President, RILEY BOERGER (Class of 2025)
  • Secretary, MACKENZIE CONNIFF (Class of 2024)
  • HAYDEN LACELLE (Class of 2024)
  • LAILA NJIE & MUHAMMED CEESAY (Class of 2027)
2023 members of the Student Advisory Council

About the SACo

Student voice is at the center of equity in our district. The Student Advisory Council (SACo) and Board Policy 1900 were adopted in December 2021 thanks to the tireless work of Kaitlyn Johnson (Class of 2022), Aimel Rai (Class of 2023) and Grace Davis (Class of 2022), along with Superintendent Collins and Council Liaison Dr. Meadows.

If you (or your student) would like to apply for a position on the Student Advisory Council, applications open in mid-November.


  • Applicants write a statement about why they would like to be a part of the Student Advisory Council
  • Staff Member Recommendation
  • Interview (January) with panel
    • School Board Director
    • Dr. Collins (LSSD Superintendent)
    • Dr. Meadows (SACo Liaison)
    • Dr. Sellers (Cavelero Principal) or Mrs. Ivelia (LSHS Principal)
    • School Board Director
    • Outgoing SACo President & Vice President

2021-2022 Student Advisory Council

  • President: Kaitlyn Johnson (Class of '22)
  • Co-Vice Presidents: Grace Davis ('22) & Aimel Rai ('23)
  • Josefina Jarillo Odegaard ('23)
  • Hayden LaCelle & Charlotte Lamb ('24)
  • Natalia Valenzuela & Caitlyn McGranahan ('25)
  • Frank Chimenti & Duvaek Smith ('26)